2017 Edgar Award Winners

The Mystery Writers of America have selected the best in the mystery fiction and non fiction genre with the announcement of the 2017 Edgar Award winners. Best Novel - Before the Fall by Noah Hawley "On a foggy summer night, eleven people--ten privileged, one down-on-his-luck painter--depart Martha's Vineyard headed for New York. Sixteen minutes later,... Continue Reading →


2014 Edgar Winners

Best Novel: Ordinary Grace by William Kent Kreuger From New York Times bestselling author William Kent Krueger comes a brilliant new novel about a young man, a small town, and murder in the summer of 1961.  New Bremen, Minnesota, 1961. The Twins were playing their debut season, ice-cold root beers were at the ready at... Continue Reading →

2014 Edgar Award Nominees

The 2014 Edgar Award nominees were announced on Sunday 19th January - Edgar Allan Poe's 205th Birthday!  The winners will be announced at the Gala Banquet on 1 May in New York. The nominees in the the Best Novel category are: Sandrine’s Case by Thomas H. Cook The Humans by Matt Haig Ordinary Grace by... Continue Reading →

2013 Edgar Award Winners

The winner for Best Novel: Live by Night by Dennis Lehane Boston, 1926. The '20s are roaring. Liquor is flowing, bullets are flying, and one man sets out to make his mark on the world. Prohibition has given rise to an endless network of underground distilleries, speakeasies, gangsters, and corrupt cops. Joe Coughlin, the youngest... Continue Reading →

2013 Edgar Award Nominees

The nominees for the 2013 Edgar Awards have been announced!  The awards ceremony will be held on the 2nd of May 2013. The nominees for Best Novel: The Lost Ones by Ace Atkins The Gods of Gotham by Lyndsay Faye Gone Girl: A Novel by Gillian Flynn Potboiler by Jesse Kellerman Sunset by Al Lamanda... Continue Reading →

2011 Edgar Award Nominees

The Nominees for the 2011 Edgar Awards were released on the 202nd anniversary of the birth of Edgar Allan Poe.The awards will be announced at the 65th Gala Banquet to be held on the 28 April 2011 at the Grand Hyatt Hotel in New York. Best Novel   Caught by Harlan Coben Crooked Letter, Crooked... Continue Reading →

2010 Edgar Award Winners

The Edgar Awards were presented at the 64th Gala Banquet on 29 April 2010 at the Grand Hyatt Hotel, New York City. Best Novel Winner: The Last Child by John Hart Fantasticfiction.co.uk had this to say about Hart’s novel: “Fresh off the success of his Edgar Award-winning, New York Times bestseller Down River, John Hart... Continue Reading →

2010 Edgar Award Nominees

The Edgars, named after the famous Edgar Allan Poe, are presented every year by the Mystery Writers’ of America.  Some of our most beloved mystery writers have won this award; Raymond Chandler, John le Carré, Dick Francis, and Frederick Forsyth.  Here are the 2010 Edgar Award Nominees: 2010 Best Novel Nominees: The Missing by Tim... Continue Reading →

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑