2017 Edgar Award Winners

The Mystery Writers of America have selected the best in the mystery fiction and non fiction genre with the announcement of the 2017 Edgar Award winners. Best Novel - Before the Fall by Noah Hawley "On a foggy summer night, eleven people--ten privileged, one down-on-his-luck painter--depart Martha's Vineyard headed for New York. Sixteen minutes later,... Continue Reading →


2014 Edgar Winners

Best Novel: Ordinary Grace by William Kent Kreuger From New York Times bestselling author William Kent Krueger comes a brilliant new novel about a young man, a small town, and murder in the summer of 1961.  New Bremen, Minnesota, 1961. The Twins were playing their debut season, ice-cold root beers were at the ready at... Continue Reading →

2013 Edgar Award Winners

The winner for Best Novel: Live by Night by Dennis Lehane Boston, 1926. The '20s are roaring. Liquor is flowing, bullets are flying, and one man sets out to make his mark on the world. Prohibition has given rise to an endless network of underground distilleries, speakeasies, gangsters, and corrupt cops. Joe Coughlin, the youngest... Continue Reading →

2010 Edgar Award Winners

The Edgar Awards were presented at the 64th Gala Banquet on 29 April 2010 at the Grand Hyatt Hotel, New York City. Best Novel Winner: The Last Child by John Hart Fantasticfiction.co.uk had this to say about Hart’s novel: “Fresh off the success of his Edgar Award-winning, New York Times bestseller Down River, John Hart... Continue Reading →

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑