2016 Bram Stoker Award for Best Novel

The Bram Stoker Awards are awarded every year by the Horror Writers Association to writers of horror and dark fantasy.  This year the award for Best Novel went to John Langan. The Fisherman by John Langan "In upstate New York, in the woods around Woodstock, Dutchman’s Creek flows out of the Ashokan Reservoir. Steep-banked, fast-moving,... Continue Reading →


2013 Bram Stoker Awards

The 2013 Bram Stoker Award for Novel went to: Doctor Sleep by Stephen King Stephen King returns to the characters and territory of one of his most popular novels ever, The Shining, in this instantly riveting novel about the now middle-aged Dan Torrance (the boy protagonist of The Shining) and the very special twelve-year-old girl... Continue Reading →

2010 Bram Stoker Award Winners

The World Horror Convention was held over the weekend in Brighton and the 2010 Bram Stoker Award Winners were announced. Best Novel: Audrey's Door by Sarah Langan Best First Novel: Damnable by Hank Schwaeble Save

2009 Bram Stoker Award Winners

The Horror Writers' Association announced the 2009 Bram Stoker Award winners at the Stoker Banquet on 27 March 2010 in Brighton (UK).  This is the first time the stokers have been presented outside of the North American continent.  They were awarded within 8 categories; Superior Achievement in a Novel, a First Novel, Long Fiction, Short... Continue Reading →

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑