The TBR Chronicles Begin…

I spend a fair amount of time reading about books to read and getting wonderful recommendations from friends and fellow bloggers.  My TBR list is an intricate mess, an ever increasing mammoth of what will probably be a lifetime of reading.  The list grows far more quickly than I can tick off books I’ve read but it is a reflection of all my reading goals.

I have always loved reading.  It has been a safe haven and an escape hatch.  Since I started this blog, though, I have defined some reading goals for myself; to read as much as I can from as many cultures as I can, to read for pleasure, and to read the books deemed important (or classics) in world Literature.

And so my TBR list was born.  I have toyed with the idea of sharing the full list but I don’t think that would make for good reading since each book has its reasons for getting on the TBR list.

I hope to share with you new books I’ve added to my TBR list recently and go over some that have lain in wait for some time.  I hope you find some new recommendations for yourself and if you’ve read any of the featured books I’d love to hear your thoughts.

And so The TBR Chronicles begin…

Share Your Thoughts...

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑