2014 Edgar Award Nominees

The 2014 Edgar Award nominees were announced on Sunday 19th January – Edgar Allan Poe’s 205th Birthday!  The winners will be announced at the Gala Banquet on 1 May in New York.

The nominees in the the Best Novel category are:

Sandrine’s Case by Thomas H. Cook
The Humans by Matt Haig
Ordinary Grace by William Kent Krueger
How the Light Gets In by Louise Penny
Standing in Another Man’s Grave by Ian Rankin
Until She Comes Home by Lori Roy

The nominees in the Best First Novel category are:

The Resurrectionist by Matthew Guinn
Ghostman by Roger Hobbs
Rage Against the Dying by Becky Masterman
Red Sparrow by Jason Matthews
Reconstructing Amelia by Kimberly McCreight

Save

Published by

Verity M

WRITER #Reading #Photography #Creativity #LifeDesign blogging on Lilolia. Van Gogh: "It is good to love many things, for therein lies strength..."

3 thoughts on “2014 Edgar Award Nominees”

  1. It always horrifies me how few books on these lists I’ve read – only one, in this case – the Rankin. So since I thought it was great, I guess I’m hoping it wins!

    1. I haven’t read any :S In all honesty the majority of the books on these shortlists are new to me unless they’re from well known authors like Penny and Rankin so the chances of me having read them before they are shortlisted are slim to none… I’ve heard the Louise Penny is also very good so I’d venture a guess and say it’s between Rankin and Penny.

  2. I’ve read Ghostman and it’s quite good. Not an actual edge of your seat kind of thriller, but quite nice. I wouldn’t have thought it’s an award-winning book though.

Share Your Thoughts...

