kinnareads africa reading challenge

2014 Africa Reading Challenge

KinnaReads is hosting the 2014 Africa Reading Challenge and as a South African I am excited to be joining this challenge.  If you are interested in exploring literature from Africakinnareads africa reading challenge then this may be a challenge you would like in on.  The challenge involves reading just 5 books from anywhere in Africa including Africa’s island nations.  The books eligible for this challenge can be written by an African author, take place in Africa, or concern Africans, but at least 3 of the books must be written by an African author.  For more information about this challenge and what to do to join please go on over to Kinna Reads’ blog.  To follow me through this challenge watch my blog for my book reviews categorised as Africa Reading Challenge.

As yet I am not sure which 5 books I will be reading for the Africa challenge.  I have a lot of books on my reading wishlist that are from Africa so what I will share with you are the African books I would like to have read in my lifetime.  You can use this wishlist for inspiration of books from Africa you would like to read.

View My Africa Reading Wishlist

Published by

Verity M

WRITER #Reading #Photography #Creativity #LifeDesign blogging on Lilolia. Van Gogh: "It is good to love many things, for therein lies strength..."

6 thoughts on “2014 Africa Reading Challenge”

    1. I’m so glad to hear that! I’ve been looking forward to reading it but a lot of reviews Ive read have been a bit negative about it so Ive been putting it off. I just finished Galgut’s In A Strange Room from this list which I enjoyed.

      1. I can see it would be one that people would either love or hate, but I loved it. It seems to be available via NetGalley again at the moment.

        Galgut’s been on my TBR for ages, but I’ve never got around to him – I must make the effort to boost him up the list. 🙂

  1. Thanks for participating in the challenge. I love your list. I’m planning a monthly post focusing on what participants are reading and will link to this. Oh, I so need to read more books from South Africa!

Share Your Thoughts...

