2011 Nebula Awards Shortlist

nebulalogo The SFWA was ‘founded in 1965 by the late Damon Knight, Science Fiction and Fantasy Writers of America brings together the most successful and daring writers of speculative fiction throughout the world.’

The 2011 Nebula Awards Shortlist has been released by the SFWA and the awards will be announced in a ceremony to be held on 21 May 2011.  I have included the shortlist for the Novel category, for the rest of the categories and their shortlisted authors click here.


The Native Star by M.K. Hobson

native star

The Hundred Thousand Kingdoms by N.K. Jemisin

hundred thousand kingdoms

Shades of Milk and Honey by Mary Robinette Kowal

shades of milk and honey






Echo by Jack McDevitt


Who Fears Death by Nnedi Okorafor

who fears death






Blackout/All Clear by Connie Willis

blackout all clear

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s