2011 Edgar Award Nominees

The Nominees for the 2011 Edgar Awards were released on the 202nd anniversary of the birth of Edgar Allan Poe.The awards will be announced at the 65th Gala Banquet to be held on the 28 April 2011 at the Grand Hyatt Hotel in New York.

Best Novel


  • Caught by Harlan Coben
  • Crooked Letter, Crooked Letter by Tom Franklin
  • Faithful Place by Tana French
  • The Queen of Patpong by Timothy Hallinan
  • The Lock Artist by Steve Hamilton
  • I’d Know You Anywhere by Laura Lippman

Best First Novel


  • Rogue Island by Bruce DeSilva
  • The Poacher’s Son by Paul Doiron
  • The Serialist: A Novel by David Gordon
  • Galveston by Nic Pizzolatto
  • Snow Angels by James Thompson

Best Paperback Original


  • Long Time Coming by Robert Goddard
  • The News Where You Are by Catherine O’Flynn
  • Expiration Date by Duane Swierczynski
  • Vienna Secrets by Frank Tallis
  • Ten Little Herrings by L.C. Tyler

Best Fact Crime


  • Scoreboard, Baby: A Story of College Football, Crime and Complicity by Ken Armstrong and Nick Perry
  • The Eyes of Willie McGee: A Tragedy of Race, Sex, and Secrets in Jim Crow South by Alex Heard
  • Finding Chandra: A True Washington Murder Mystery by Scott Higham and Sari Horwitz
  • Hellhound on his Trail: The Stalking of Martin Luther King, Jr and the International Hunt for his Assassin by Hampton Sides
  • The Killer of Little Shepherds: A True Crime Story and the Birth of Forensic Science by Douglas Starr

For more categories and info go: http://www.theedgars.com/nominees.html



Share Your Thoughts...

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: