2010 CWA Dagger Awards

The Crime Writers’ Association has awarded the 2010 Daggers.

CWA Chairman Tom Harper said: “In a year of intense competition, these three books represent the very best of the genre. It’s particularly satisfying to see Belinda Bauer, runner-up for the CWA Debut Dagger award for unpublished authors two years ago, now scooping the biggest prize in crime fiction.  We’re thrilled with the way Cactus TV and ITV3, and their sponsors Specsavers, have embraced the Daggers to bring them to the widest possible audience. Together with the retail promotion, more people than ever are now getting the chance to discover the best crime writing in the UK.”

Blacklands by Belinda Bauer has won the CWA Gold Dagger

A Loyal Spy by Simon Conway has won the CWA Ian Fleming Steel Dagger

Acts of Violence by Ryan David Jahn has won the CWA John Creasey (New Blood) Dagger




One thought on “2010 CWA Dagger Awards

Add yours

Share Your Thoughts...

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: