2010 Man Booker Shortlist

The 2010 Man Booker shortlist has been released and six authors are in the running for the prestigious Man Booker prize.  The 2010 Man Booker Prize winner is set to be announced on Tuesday the 12th of October at London’s Guildhall.  Two days before the winners are announced, 10 October 2010, the shortlisted authors will be appearing at Southbank Centre’s Royal Festival Hall for book readings and discussions as well as audience Q&A.  This will be their only public appearance before the winner is announced.

The six shortlisted authors are:

Peter Carey for Parrot and Olivier in America

Emma Donoghue for Room

Damon Galgut for In a Strange Room

Howard Jacobson for The Finkler Question

Andrea Levy for The Long Song

Tom McCarthy for C

Chair of judges, Andrew Motion, commented:

“It’s been a great privilege and an exciting challenge for us to reduce our longlist of thirteen to this shortlist of six outstandingly good novels. In doing so, we feel sure we’ve chosen books which demonstrate a rich variety of styles and themes – while in every case providing deep individual pleasures.”



2 thoughts on “2010 Man Booker Shortlist

Add yours

Share Your Thoughts...

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: