Auel’s Earth’s Children Series – Start getting excited!

earths children

Fans of the Earth’s Children Series, written by Jean M Auel, will be awaiting the 6th and final installation of the beloved ice age adventure.  This final novel will be entitled The Land of Painted Caves and is set to be released in March 2011.

Earth’s Children Series Bibliography:

  1. The Clan of the Cave Bear (1980)
  2. The Valley of Horses (1982)
  3. The Mammoth Hunters (1985)
  4. The Plains of Passage (1990)
  5. The Shelters of Stone (2002)
  6. The Land of Painted Caves (2011)

        I thoroughly enjoyed the series and I read each one of them 1-5 without stopping.  Luckily I caught Auel Fever after The Shelters of Stone was published so the only wait I have had to endure is the ongoing await for The Land of Painted Caves.  My sympathies to those who’ve had to await the arrival of the next installment before this one – it is torture.  Soon we will have the ending!

        I came across something else that might be of interest to fans of the series.  Below is a map of the areas and journeys as depicted in the novels.  Enjoy.

        earths children series map


        Published by

        Verity M

        Freelance Writer. Love Reading, Photography, & Life Design. I'm all about Curiosity & Creativity.

        2 thoughts on “Auel’s Earth’s Children Series – Start getting excited!”

        Share Your Thoughts...

        Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

        You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

        Twitter picture

        You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

        Facebook photo

        You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

        Google+ photo

        You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

        Connecting to %s