2010 Hugo Award Nominees

The World Science Fiction Convention has announced the ballot for the 2010 Hugo Awards.

The 2010 Hugo Award Winners will be announced in Melbourne, Australia during Aussiecon 4, the 68th World Science Fiction Convention.  The Awards Ceremony will take place on Sunday 5 September 2010.

Best Novel

Boneshaker by Cherie Priest

The City & The City by China Miéville

Julian Comstock: A Story of 22nd-Century America by Robert Charles Wilson

Palimpsest by Catherynne M. Valente

Wake by Robert J. Sawyer

The Windup Girl by Paolo Bacigalupi

Best Novella

“Act One” by Nancy Kress

The God Engines by John Scalzi

“Palimpsest” by Charles Stross

Shambling Towards Hiroshima by James Morrow

“Vishnu at the Cat Circus” by Ian McDonald

The Women of Nell Gwynne’s by Kage Baker




Share Your Thoughts...

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: