2010 Edgar Award Nominees

The Edgars, named after the famous Edgar Allan Poe, are presented every year by the Mystery Writers’ of America.  Some of our most beloved mystery writers have won this award; Raymond Chandler, John le Carré, Dick Francis, and Frederick Forsyth.  Here are the 2010 Edgar Award Nominees:

2010 Best Novel Nominees:

The Missing by Tim Gautreaux

The Odds by Kathleen George

The Last Child by John Hart

Mystic Arts of Erasing All Signs of Death by Charlie Huston

Nemesis by Jo Nesbø, translated by Don Bartlett

A Beautiful Place to Die by Malla Nunn

2010 Best First Novel (by an American Author) Nominees:

The Girl She Used to Be by David Cristofano (Grand Central Publishing)

Starvation Lake by Bryan Gruley (Simon & Schuster – Touchstone)

The Weight of Silence by Heather Gudenkauf (MIRA Books)

A Bad Day for Sorry by Sophie Littlefield (Minotaur Books – Thomas Dunne Books)

Black Water Rising by Attica Locke (HarperCollins)

In the Shadow of Gotham by Stefanie Pintoff (Minotaur Books)


Share Your Thoughts...

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: